Board of Directors

The Pocono Mountains Economic Development Corporation is governed by an 11-member Board of Directors, appointed by the Monroe County Commissioners. The Board meets monthly and directs policy for all three organizations, Pocono Mountains Industries, The Monroe County Industrial Development Authority and The Pocono Mountains Industrial Park Authority. Board members all serve on various committees that meet on an as-needed basis to review projects and make recommendations to the full Board.

The following is a list of our current Board of Directors and their affiliations:

John Parker, Jr., Chairman
Parker Realty Company

Michael Baxter, Vice Chairman
Michael Baxter & Associates Commercial Real Estate and Property Management

Mark Sincavage, Secretary
SIDE Corporation

Paul Canevari, Assistant Secretary

George Strunk, Treasurer
Dein Properties, Inc.

Robert Hay
Keller Williams Real Estate

Richard Mutchler

Gary Olson
ESSA Bank & Trust

Russell Scott III
Dunbar Enterprises, Inc.

Zech Strauser
Strauser Nature’s Helpers

Janet Weidensaul
Retired County Commissioner