Meeting Notices Read More

Board of Directors

The Pocono Mountains Economic Development Corporation is governed by an 11-member Board of Directors, appointed by the Monroe County Commissioners. The Board meets monthly and directs policy for all three organizations, Pocono Mountains Industries, The Monroe County Industrial Development Authority and The Pocono Mountains Industrial Park Authority. Board members all serve on various committees that meet on an as-needed basis to review projects and make recommendations to the full Board. The following is a list of our current Board of Directors and their affiliations:

  • Chairman:  Gary Olson, ESSA Bank & Trust
  • Vice Chairman:  Robert Hay, Keller Williams Real Estate
  • Secretary:  Paul Canevari, Retired PPL Executive
  • Treasurer:  Russell Scott III, Dunbar Enterprises, Inc.
  • Assistant Secretary:  Richard Mutchler, Biospectra
  • Assistant Treasurer:  Janet Weidensaul, Retired County Commissioner
  • Troy Nauman, Nauman Companies
  • Patrick Briegel, Pocono Management Associates, LLC
  • Robert Weseloh, LTS Homes, LLC
  • Dawn Hart, Bulldog Liquidators
  • Brian Coyne, SER Commercial Real Estate